Fourth Stage of Divorce Grief

Salli's Divorce Support Blog


A fourth aspect of the divorce grieving process is depression. Depression is completely normal and can set in over time. During this phase, you will cry a lot and it's important to let yourself cry when you feel the need to. Crying and mourning are healing and will help you move forward in your recovery. What you want to be alert for is an overabundance of thoughts of despair and constant crying lasting over a span of months. Seek professional help in either of these situations. Know your limits and never be ashamed at seeking professional help. Professional help is a smart choice if it supports you with healing the pain and moving on to create a new, happy life.

Add a comment

View All


My name is Salli.

Divorced and full of fret and regret, I found my 'Reason for Living' on the internet. Now, my life is lots of fun, married in Portland, Oregon.

Clicking on a Miracle

Salli's Love Story

Clicking On A Miracle proves even when your heart is broken, your dreams can still come true.

Read my story »

Search search

Mailing List Signup weekly quote

Resources resources (view all)