Fifth Stage of Divorce Grief

Salli's Divorce Support Blog


The fifth aspect of the divorce grieving process is acceptance. Basically, you've resolved emotional issues and accepted the reality of divorce. You are now able to stay in control, think strategically, and focus on getting on with your life. Once again, remember that these five stages are really aspects of the divorce grieving process and that you will typically move in and out of them in a random fashion multiple times. Moving through one of the aspects does not necessarily mean that you are done with it. It is quite common to revisit the different aspects on more than one occasion during your divorce recovery process.

Add a comment

View All


My name is Salli.

Divorced and full of fret and regret, I found my 'Reason for Living' on the internet. Now, my life is lots of fun, married in Portland, Oregon.

Clicking on a Miracle

Salli's Love Story

Clicking On A Miracle proves even when your heart is broken, your dreams can still come true.

Read my story »

Search search

Mailing List Signup weekly quote

Resources resources (view all)